Resources

Essential Online Resources for Web Designers and Developers: vector illustrations

Vitalii Kiiko

In the ever-evolving digital landscape, where captivating visuals are paramount, vector graphics have emerged as a vital asset for web designers and developers seeking to craft engaging user experiences.

Why we should use vector graphics?

Using vector graphics and SVG elements in web development is of paramount importance for several compelling reasons.

Firstly, vector graphics offer unparalleled scalability and adaptability, making them ideal for responsive web design. Unlike raster images that consist of fixed pixels, vector graphics are based on mathematical equations, allowing them to be scaled up or down without sacrificing image quality. This flexibility ensures that vector-based elements, such as logos, icons, and illustrations, can seamlessly adapt to various screen sizes and resolutions, providing a consistent and visually pleasing experience across devices.

Secondly, SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics) elements bring interactivity and animation to the forefront of web design. SVG is a powerful XML-based markup language that enables the creation of dynamic, responsive, and interactive visual elements. With SVG, web developers can animate graphics, apply transitions, and manipulate individual elements within the graphic using CSS or JavaScript. This opens up a world of possibilities for creating engaging user experiences, such as interactive infographics, animated icons, and visually stunning data visualizations.

Where to find vector illustrations?

We have prepared for you a list of online resources with mostly free (some may also include paid pro versions though) vector graphics and illustrations:

  1. Fresh Folk – https://fresh-folk.com/
  2. ITG: Vector Art Illustrations – https://app.itg.digital/
  3. unDraw – https://undraw.co/illustrations
  4. Glazestock – https://www.glazestock.com/
  5. Shape.so – https://shape.so/ (paid)
  6. Open Peeps – https://www.openpeeps.com/
  7. Free illustrations by Lukasz Adam – https://lukaszadam.com/illustrations
  8. Many Pixels – https://www.manypixels.co/ (paid)
  9. DrawKit – https://www.drawkit.com/
  10. Shape Divider App – https://www.shapedivider.app/ – it is not a collection of ready made vectors, but a tool to create your own SVG
  11. Black Illustrations – https://www.blackillustrations.com/
  12. PixelTrue – https://www.pixeltrue.com/packs (paid)
  13. Paper Illustrations – https://iconscout.com/paper-illustrations
  14. Stubborn Generator – https://stubborn.fun/ – it is not a collection of ready made vectors, but a tool to create your own SVG
  15. IRA Design Gallery – https://iradesign.io/gallery/illustrations
  16. BGJar Free Background Image Generator – https://bgjar.com/
  17. Icon8 Illustrations – https://icons8.com/illustrations
  18. Bottts Robor Illustrations – https://bottts.com/
  19. Flexiple – https://flexiple.com/illustrations/
  20. Blush – https://blush.design/
  21. SVG Repo (500.000+ Open-licensed SVG Vector and Icons) – https://www.svgrepo.com/

All posts

You might also like

Features, Releases Builderius Free & Pro, a New Life for the Free Version
Elvis Krstulović

Cookie settings

Our website uses some essential cookies to function well. With your permission, we would like to set up some additional cookies to improve your experience. Our Privacy Policy